February 2017 Income

Hi everyone and welcome to my February income report. I hope everyone had a great month and received lots of dividends from their investments. In February I received dividends from 11 companies and 1 ETF.

My portfolio consists of two accounts a Tax Free Savings Account (TFSA) and a Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP). For my TFSA I received $94.48 from 7 companies. I received $178.56 in my RRSP from 4 companies and 1 ETF for a grand total of $273.04 an increase of $67.38 compared to February 2016.

TFSA

Inter Pipeline $17.87
Boardwalk Real Estate Investment Trust $17.63
The Keg Royalties Income Fund $15.24
Artis Real Estate Investment Trust $13.95
Boston Pizza Royalties Income Fund $12.31
Chorus Aviation $10.92
Corus Entertainment $6.56

RRSP

Royal Bank of Canada $63.91
Bank of Montreal $62.48
BMO US Dividend ETF $29.50
Pizza Pizza Royalty Corp. $16.76
Potash Corp $5.91

2017 Dividends

So far in 2017 I have received a total of $651.03 compared to $504.63 in 2016. This year I have set a goal of receiving $4,000 in dividends. At the moment I am off to a good start.

Buys and Sells

There was no activity in this area. I am pretty sure I will be making a buy in March so stay tuned πŸ™‚

Dividend Increases

February saw my portfolio receive three increases:

  1. On Feb 2nd BCE announced a 5% increase raising their dividend to $0.7175 from $0.6825.
  2. On Feb 16th TransCanada announced a 10.6% increase raising the dividend t0 $0.625 from $0.565.
  3. On Feb 24th RBC announced a 5% increase raising the dividend to $0.87 from $0.83.

Well that wraps up my month of February thank you for reading if you like my post please feel free to share the post I would appreciate it. Also please share any comments you have I love to read your thoughts and questions.

Thanks

Matthew

10 thoughts on “February 2017 Income

  1. 33% increase over last year is fantastic, you should be very pleased with that one. I hope you can continue with this over time as it would be fantastic. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. One of the great joys for me is to be able to buy more stocks with the dividends that I received. It’s a great way for me to rebalance my portfolio by increasing my positions in the sectors that I am currently under weight without having to sell my over weighted sectors.

    Great job on growing your income. Keep the cash flowing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

