October 2016 Income

Hello everyone and welcome to my October 2016 Income post. These posts are my favourite to write. Lately I have been quiet on the market waiting patiently to see if the US Federal Reserve would raise interest rates, and now I am waiting to see who will win the election in the United States. October was no different I only had one transaction which was selling a stock.

Now why don’t we get to the fun stuff October was a record month for me. I received a total of $380.20

My portfolio consists of two accounts the Tax Free Savings Account (TFSA) and the Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP). In my TFSA I received $99.30 this is the highest amount I have received yet for this account as this is the first time I received a dividend from ZCL Composites Inc. For my RRSP I received $280.90.

TFSA

Inter Pipeline $17.03
The Keg Royalties Income Fund $15.24
Artis Real Estate Investment Trust $13.95
Boardwalk Real Estate Investment Trust $13.13
Boston Pizza Royalties Fund $12.31
Chorus Aviation $10.92
ZCL Composites Inc. $10.16
Corus Entertainment $6.56


RRSP

Bell $75.08
TransCanada $57.63
JP Morgan $56.28
Algonquin Power & Utilities $43.00
Telus $31.74
Pizza Pizza Royalty $16.76
North West Company Inc $0.31
Leon’s Furniture $0.10
2016 Dividends


So far in 2016 I have received a total of $2,989.51. At the beginning of the year I set a goal of wanting to break the $3,500 mark I am currently $510.49 short.

Increase/Decrease

In October my portfolio did not receive any dividend increases or decreases. Although in November I should hopefully get one increase.

Buy/Sell

On October 27th I sold my position in Magna International 44 shares @ $55.17

Thank you for reading my October Income post, I hope everyone had a great month as. Please tell me what your thoughts are I would love to read your comments.

Thanks

Matthew

12 thoughts on “October 2016 Income

  1. Awesome milestone! It is always awesome to reach a new high monthly total. Here are some thoughts on some things you mention. Right now there is a ~70% chance for a rate hike in DEC. The markets are pricing it at that probability currently. Election, unknown. Love the Wedding Crasher pic! I'll be posting my OCT amount tomorrow…

    Like

Leave a Reply

