May 2016 Income

Hello everyone I hope you all had an excellent May. May was very busy for my portfolio with dividend increase announcements. I did not purchase or sell any of my stocks in May however I am getting closer to making a purchase possibly in June or July. In May I received $288.53 in dividends that is an increase of $112.60 or 64% compared to May 2015.

My portfolio is comprised of two accounts TFSA (Tax Free Savings Account), and RRSP (Registered Retirement Savings Plan). In my TFSA account I received $82.28, and $206.25 in my RRSP.

TFSA

Inter Pipeline $17.03
The Keg Royalties Income Fund $14.94
Artis Real Estate Investment Trust $13.95
Boardwalk Real Estate Investment Trust $13.13
Boston Pizza Royalties Fund $12.31
Chorus Aviation $10.92

RRSP

Royal Bank of Canada $62.37
Bank of Montreal $59.64
Proctor & Gamble $53.46
Pizza Pizza Royalty Corp. $16.38
Potash Corp of Saskatchewan $14.40

Dividends Received in 2016

So far in 2016 I have received $1,389.34.

Dividend Increase Announcements

May was a busy month for me in terms of dividend announcements, I received a total of six increases an all time high for me in a single month. Here are the increases I received:

  • Telus increased their dividend from $0.44 to $0.46
  • Algonquin Power & Utilities increased their dividend from $0.0963USD to $0.1059USD
  • JP Morgan increased their dividend from $0.44 to $0.48
  • Power Corp of Canada increased their dividend from $0.31125 to $.3350
  • Bank of Montreal increased their dividend from $0.84 to $0.86
  • The Keg Royalties Income Fund increased their dividend from $0.0875 to $0.09

So how was your May? I look forward to hearing from you.

9 thoughts on “May 2016 Income

  1. Good stuff man! Looks like you've a few larger positions that came through for you this month. And having a few monthly payers is pretty great, I have a solid base of them as well. Looking to add to them on my next round of buy(s).

    Keep it going!

    Like

Leave a Reply

