June 2017 Income Report

Hello everyone and thank you for stopping by my site. First of all I hope my fellow Canadians all had a great Canada Day long weekend. I also hope my American friends and readers are having a great July 4th long weekend. This is my favourite post of the month to do as I get to share with you how my portfolio performed last month.

June was a fairly quiet month for me in terms of buying and selling as I only made one transaction. In terms of dividends received it was busy. June saw me receive dividends from 14 companies and 1 ETF. My portfolio currently consists of 25 stocks and 1 ETF, my portfolio also consists of two accounts the Tax Free Savings Account (TFSA) and the Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP). ย In June I received a total of $362.19 in dividends, $100.84 in my TFSA and $261.35 in my RRSP.

Let’s take a look at what I received last month.

TFSA

Inter Pipeline $17.87
Boardwalk Real Estate Investment Trust $17.63
Chorus Aviation $17.28
The Keg Royalties Income Fund $15.24
Artis Real Estate Investment Trust $13.95
Boston Pizza Royalties Fund $12.31
Corus Entertainment $6.56

RRSP

Fortis $64.40
Enbridge $57.32
Canadian Utilities $55.41
BMO US Dividend ETF $31.29
Power Corp $21.15
Pizza Pizza Royalty Corp $16.76
Exco Technologies $8.00
Westjet $7.00

2016 and 2017 Dividends

As you can see my income increased by nearly $100 ($93.19 to be exact) compared to 2016. This is due to my increased investments in Boardwalk Real Estate Investment Trust, Chorus Aviation, Westjet and Power Corp of Canada. Also I made a new investment earlier this year in Exco Technologies. Also another contributor is dividend increases from six companies.

2017 Dividends

At the beginning of the year I set a goal of wanting to receive $4000.00 in dividends. As you can see through six months of 2017 I am on pace to surpass that goal. Hopefully I can maintain this pace for the second half of the year.

Increases/Decreases

In June none of my companies increased or decreased their dividends.

Buy/Sell

I made one purchase in June.

  • On June 9th I purchased 26 shares of Enbridge

 

Well folks that wraps up my June report. I hope everyone had a great month as well. Please feel free to let me know how you did in the comment section.

Thanks for reading I greatly appreciate your support.

Take care

Matthew

20 thoughts on “June 2017 Income Report

  1. Good pick up of ENB. I’m a shareholder as well! Great to see you have 24 companies pay out as well….that’s a lot! I tend to stick to my mutual funds, but maybe someday I’ll have that many. June was a record month for me, so I can’t complain. Take care Matthew and thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great month for my friend north of the border. You’re doing fantastic and really starting to see some gains. I had a banner month myself with some new investments pushing up the returns for me to new records. Keep chugging along, the future you will be happy you did!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Matthew, it’s my first time visiting you site. Congrats on a great report for June. Your portfolio has shown an increase as compared to last year and you are on track to completing your 2017 goals. Good luck. Looking forward to more reports.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great progress Matthew. At this pace, you are pretty much half way to a five figure dividend income. In a few years, you will probably reach it.

    I made a few purchases in my portfolio too. Mainly large caps: BCE, SLF and AGU.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

