April 2017 Income

money gif

Hello everyone and welcome to my April 2017 income report. This is my favourite time of the month when I get to share with the world how many dividends I received, and also I get to read other bloggers income reports which provide me with inspiration. April saw me receive dividends from 16 companies and 1 ETF. My year-over-year growth for the month was 16.4% from April 2016. Most of this growth was from dividend increases I received earlier in the year and reaffirmed why I chose to focus my investing strategy on dividend paying stocks.

My portfolio consists of two accounts first a Tax Free Savings Account (TFSA) and the Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP). In my TFSA I received a payment from all 8 companies that are in the account for a total of $116.08. For my RRSP I had 8 stocks and 1 ETF pay me for a total $287.74. Combined I received $403.82 the second consecutive month in which I have crossed the $400 mark. This is a significant increase over 2016 where I received $346.87.

So let’s take a look at what I received in each account.

TFSA

Inter Pipeline $17.87
Boardwalk Real Estate Investment Trust $17.63
Chorus Aviation $17.28
The Keg Royalties Income Fund $15.24
ZCL Composites Inc. $15.24
Artis Real Estate Investment Trust $13.95
Boston Pizza Royalties Fund $12.31
Corus Entertainment $6.56

RRSP

BCE $78.93
TransCanada $63.75
Telus $48.00
Algonquin Power & Utilities $47.78
BMO US Dividend ETF $31.29
Pizza Pizza Royalty Corp. $16.76
Alimentation Couche-Tard $0.81
North West Company $0.32
Leon’s Furniture $0.10

Year-over-Year Dividend Comparison

So far as you can see I have surpassed my totals in every month. I am hoping this trend will continue throughout 2017.

Dividend Goal

At the beginning of 2017 I set a goal of wanting to receive $4,000 in dividends this year. Last year I received just over $3,500. To help display this goal I thought I would add a gauge to show you how far along I am in achieving this goal. Through the first four months of 2017 I have received $379 more this year than last.

Buys/Sells

I did not buy or sell any stocks in April.

Dividend Increases/Decreases

I did not receive any increases or decreases in the month of April. I am hoping to receive some increases in May.

 

Thank you so much for reading my April income post. I hope each and every one of you had great month as well. I can’t wait to read your posts. If you have a comment please feel free to leave one I enjoy reading them.

Please share the post with others 🙂

Thanks

Matthew

11 thoughts on “April 2017 Income

Leave a Reply

