March 2017 Income Report

Hi everyone it’s the first week of April so that means it’s time for my favourite post. I hope you all had a terrific month and collected lots of dividends. March for me was fantastic I had the best month since becoming a dividend investor in terms of receiving dividends. For the first time ever I collected over $400.

My total for March was $424.96 last month compared to $249.31 in March 2016. I had 14 companies and 1 ETF pay me. My portfolio consists of two accounts the Tax Free Savings Account (TFSA) and Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP). In my TFSA I received $177.03 which is a record a big reason why was a special dividend paid by ZCL Composites Inc. For my RRSP account I received $247.93.

TFSA

ZCL Composites Inc $82.55
Inter Pipeline $17.87
Boardwalk Real Estate Investment Trust $17.63
The Keg Royalties Income Fund $15.24
Artis Real Estate Investment Trust $13.95
Boston Pizza Royalties Fund $12.31
Chorus Aviation $10.92
Corus Entertainment $6.56

RRSP

Fortis $64.40
Canadian Utilities $55.41
Enbridge $54.80
BMO US Dividend ETF $29.50
Pizza Pizza Royalty Corp $16.76
Power Corp of Canada $12.06
Westjet $7.00

Dividend Chart

Red is 2017 and Blue is 2016.

Buy/Sell
In March I made two purchases one purchase was for each account.

Dividend Increases

I received two increases plus a special dividend in March.

  • On March 8th ZCL Composites Inc announced a 50% increase to the quarterly dividend increasing it to $0.12 from $0.08.
  • Also ZCL Composites announced a special dividend of $0.65
  • On March 21st BMO announced a distribution increase for US BMO Dividend ETF. It now pays a monthly dividend of $0.07 instead of $0.06600.

So folks that is my report for the month of March I hope you enjoyed reading it. Please share I always appreciate that ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you all had a great month as well.

Thanks for reading

Matthew

10 thoughts on “March 2017 Income Report

    1. Ah thanks I thought it would be good to compare the years as well. It helps me to see how I am progressing. Your $284 will definitely increase keep up the good work.

      Like

Leave a Reply

