Two New Increases For The Portfolio

Hey folks how are you? I hope your off to a great 2017 collecting those dividends. For today’s post I thought I would share with you two increases I recently received for my portfolio. These are my fourth and fifth increases of the year.

The first increase came from BMO US Dividend ETF on January 19, 2017.

The BMO US Dividend ETF (ticker: ZDY) has 100 holdings and is designed to provide exposure to a yield weighted portfolio of U.S. dividend paying stocks. I purchased this ETF back in November 2016 and you can read about it here.

Dividend

The ETF pays a monthly dividend and was created in March 2013 paying $0.041000 since then the dividend has been raised 7 times plus 1 special distribution. Today the ETF pays $0.066000 monthly.

This is the first increase I have received from the ETF. I currently own 447 shares. With the raise my income increases by $21.48.

The second raise I received came from BCE on February 2nd, 2017

bellcanada_logo

About BCE

BCE Inc. is Canada’s largest communications company, providing a comprehensive and innovative suite of broadband communications and content services to consumer, residential, business and government customers in Canada.

Powered by industry-leading investments in advanced networks and media content, Bell communications services are offered under the Bell and Bell Aliant brands. These include fibre-based IPTV and high-speed Internet services, 4G LTE wireless, home phone and business network and communications services, including data hosting and cloud computing.

Bell Media is Canada’s premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, out of home and digital media, including CTV, Canada’s #1 television network, and the country’s most-watched specialty channels.

To accelerate Bell’s broadband content strategy, BCE is a significant investor in Canada’s leading sport and entertainment institutions, the Montreal Canadiens and Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment. The Source is one of Canada’s largest consumer electronics retailers with over 650 locations nationwide, offering Bell TV, Internet and Mobility products and home entertainment, home office and sound products.

(Source: Company’s website)

On February 2nd, 2017 Bell announced a 5.1% increase to their dividend. I have owned this stock since July 2014 and this is the third increase I have received.

Dividend

Bell pays a quarterly dividend and with the increase the dividend goes to $0.7175 from $0.6825.  I currently own 110 shares of the company and with this announcement my income increases $15.40.

Well guys I love dividend investing because you can be rewarded for doing nothing. With these two announcements my income increases $36.88 and I didn’t have to lift a finger. If you own these investments congrats on the raise.

Thank you for reading

Matthew

Leave a Reply

