January 2017 Income Report

Hey guys hope you started the new year by collecting lots and lots of dividends. January was great for my portfolio I received the second most dividends ever since becoming a dividend investor in 2014. I received dividends from 15 stocks and 1 ETF.

Let’s get to the numbers shall we, well my portfolio consists of two accounts the Tax Free Savings Account (TFSA) and the Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP). For my TFSA account all eight of my stocks paid me ๐Ÿ™‚ I received $109.62 . In my RRSP 7 stocks and 1 ETF paid me and I received a total of $268.37.

TFSA

The Keg Royalties Income Fund $20.22
Inter Pipeline $17.87
Boardwalk REIT $17.63
Artis REIT $13.95
Boston Pizza Royalties Fund $12.31
Chorus Aviation $10.92
ZCL Composites Inc. $10.16
Corus Entertainment $6.56

RRSP

BCE $75.08
TransCanada $57.63
Telus $48.00
Algonquin Power & Utilities $42.78
BMO US Dividend ETF $27.71
Pizza Pizza Royalty Corp. $16.76
North West Company $0.31
Leon’s Furniture $0.10

Dividends

 

Buys/Sells

January was quiet for me on this front I did not buy or sell any stocks. Currently building up my dividends to see if the market will pull back some before jumping in again.

Dividend Increases

January was very good to me for dividend increases I received 4 this month which increased my forward income $78.98.

  • January 5th Enbridge announced a 10% increase to $0.583 from $0.53
  • January 12th Canadian Utilities 10% increase to $0.3575 from $0.3250
  • January 16th Algonquin Power & Utilities 10% increase to USD$0.1165 from USD$0.1059
  • January 19th BMO US Dividend ETF increases distribution to $0.066000 from $0.062000

 

Credit Card

I didn’t include this in my figures but last year I owned a credit card that had an annual fee of $100 and I earned one point for every dollar I spent. Since I found the card too expensive to own I replaced it with a cash back card and in January I receivedย $31.19.

So that wraps up my January report. How did you guys do?? Please share I would love too hear how you made out.

Thanks for reading please share if you want I would appreciate it.

Matthew

8 thoughts on “January 2017 Income Report

Leave a Reply

