Third Increase of 2017

Hey folks have I told you how much I love dividend investing? I love getting raises for doing nothing. In just 16 days into the new year my portfolio has received three dividend increases all have been raises of 10%. With these three increases my forward income has improved by $57.50.

On January 16th Algonquin Power & Utilities announced a 10% to their dividend.

apuc_logo

Algonquin Power & Utilities Corp. is a North American diversified generation, transmission, and distribution utility with over $10 billion of total assets. The distribution business group provides rate regulated water, electricity and natural gas utility services to over 782,000 customers in the United States. The generation business group owns a portfolio of regulated and long-term contracted North American based wind, solar, hydroelectric and thermal generating facilities representing more than 2,500 MW of installed capacity. The transmission business group invests in rate regulated electric transmission and natural gas pipeline systems in the United States and Canada. APUC delivers continuing growth through an expanding pipeline of renewable energy development projects, organic growth within its regulated distribution and transmission businesses, and the pursuit of accretive acquisitions.

(Source: Company Website)

Before this announcement Algonquin Power & Utilities paid a dividend of USD $0.1059 that now increases to USD $0.1165. I currently own 309 shares and this is the 3rd increase I have received since owning the stock. With the current exchange rate my forward income will be USD $13.12 ( $17.42 Canadian).

Congratulations on the raise to everyone who owns the stock.

Thanks for reading.

Matthew

4 thoughts on “Third Increase of 2017

  1. Gotta say I am pretty happy with AQN’s steady dividend increases, and the sinking $CAD has been boosting them even more 🙂

    Tempted to start DRIP’ing it to add a few shares a quarter, but I do like the extra cash to add to my contributions for other buys…

    Happy investing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you¡¦ve on this site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched all over the place and just could not come across. What an ideal web-site.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow thank you for the kind words. I am very detail specific in everyday life so I try to provide all the details of a subject in my posts. Thank you for bookmarking the site.

      Like

Leave a Reply

