September 2016 Income

Hello everyone and welcome to my September income report. This is my favourite post to write as I get to tell you how I did the previous month. September was quiet for me, I did not purchase any stocks I just sat back and collected dividends. My current plan is to sit on the sidelines and see what happens with the presidential election in the United States as I believe the markets may create a buying opportunity depending on who wins.

My portfolio consists of two accounts a Tax Free Savings Account (TFSA) and a Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP). In September I received $89.14 in my TFSA and $196.27 in my RRSP.

TFSA

Inter Pipeline $17.03
The Keg Royalties Income Fund $15.24
Artis Real Estate Investment Trust $13.95
Boardwalk Real Estate Invesment Trust $13.13
Boston Pizza Royalties Income Fund $12.31
Chorus Aviation $10.92
Corus Entertainment $6.56
RRSP

Fortis $60.38
Enbridge $49.82
Canadian Utilities $42.25
Pizza Pizza Royalty Corp $16.76
Magna $14.16
Power Corp $12.06
Alimentation Couche-Tard $0.70
Westjet $0.14
2016 Dividends


So far through the first nine months of 2016 I have received a total of $2,609.31. At the beginning of the year I had set a goal to receive $3,500 in dividends, I am currently $890.69 short. If everything goes according to plan I will beat my goal.

Dividend Increases/Decreases

On September 27th Fortis announced a 6.7% increase to their dividend from $0.375 to $0.40

So that wraps up my month of September. How was your month? Hope you had a great one as well!

Thanks

Matthew

8 thoughts on “September 2016 Income

  1. Looks like it's going to be a great end to the year for you Matthew and you'll beat your goal πŸ™‚ Congrats and good luck!

    We had a record month for dividends, and we almost made it to 3 digits. Oh well, maybe next time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

