July 2016 Income

Hello everybody another month is in the books, 2016 is flying by way to fast. It is time for my favourite post where I get to tell you how my portfolio did for the past month. I have exciting news July was my BEST month in terms of dividends received. In July I received a total of $367.33 my previous high was in April when I had received $346.87.

My portfolio is made up of two accounts my TFSA (Tax Free Savings Account) and RRSP (Registered Retirement Savings Plan). For my TFSA I received $88.84 it is slightly higher than previous months has I received my first payment from Corus Entertainment. For my RRSP I received $278.49.
TFSA
 
Inter Pipeline $17.03
The Keg Royalties Income Fund $14.94
Artis Real Estate Investment Trust $13.95
Boardwalk Real Estate Investment Trust $13.13
Boston Pizza Royalties Fund $12.31
Chorus Aviation $10.92
Corus Entertainment $6.56
RRSP
 
BCE $75.08
TransCanada $57.63
JP Morgan $54.87
Algonquin Power & Utilities $42.00
Telus $31.74
Pizza Pizza Royalty Corp. $16.76
North West Company Inc. $0.31
Leon’s Furniture $0.10

Dividends Received in 2016
 
So far in 2016 I have received a total of $2040.31

Dividend Increases/Decreases

  • On July 12th Alimentation Couche-Tard increased their dividend 1 cent per share or 15% to 7.75 cents.
  • On July 28th Potash Corp cut their dividend 60% to $0.10 US from $0.25 US.

Purchases

I made one purchase in July. On July 18th I purchased 127 shares @$9 of ZCL Composites Inc.

Thanks for reading I hope everyone had a great month as well 🙂 please feel free to post comments I would love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks
Matthew

7 thoughts on “July 2016 Income

  1. Congrats on record monthly dividend. I also had the best month, but my amount is twice as less as yours. But that's ok, we are both heading the right direction. Power to the dividends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

