February 2016 Income

Hello everyone thought I would share with you my portfolio activity for February. Last month turned out to be a very busy month me as I had some cash sitting in my account, so I went on a shopping spree and spent every last penny that I had. The purchases that I made were all for my tax-free savings account (TFSA).

Purchases

On Feb 4th purchased 153 shares @ $11.60 each of Artis Real Estate Investment Trust (AX.UN) cost of this purchase was $1,784.75. If the dividend stays the same this will provide me with $137.70 for the remainder of the year.

Also on Feb 4th I purchased 107 shares @ $16.60 of Boston Pizza Royalties Income Fund (BPF.UN) cost of the purchase was $1,786.15. If the dividend remains the same this will provide me with $135.41 for the remainder of the year.

On Feb 16th I purchased 70 shares @ $42.25 of Boardwalk Real Estate Investment Trust (BEI.UN) cost of the purchase $2,967.45. If the dividend remains the same this will provide $131.30 for the remainder of the year.

On Feb 19th I purchased 166 shares @ $18 of The Keg Royalties Income Fund (KEG.UN) cost of the purchase was $2,997.95. If the dividend remains the same this will provide me $145.30 for the remainder of the year.

On Feb 19th I purchased 271 shares @ $5.60 of Chorus Aviation Inc. (CHR.B) cost of the purchase was $1,527.55. If the dividend remains the same this will provide me $108.40 for the remainder of the year.

And finally on Feb 19th I purchased 131 shares @ $22.70 of Inter Pipeline (IPL) the cost of the purchase was $2,983.65. If the dividend remains the same this will provide me $170.30 for the remainder of the year.

February was the busiest month that I have had investing since July 2014 when I decided to become a dividend investor.

Dividends Received

I received dividends from 5 company’s this month 1 in my TFSA account and 4 in my RRSP account.

TFSA

Boston Pizza Royalties Income Fund  $12.31

RRSP

  • Royal Bank                           $60.83
  • Bank of Montreal                  $59.64
  • Proctor & Gamble                 $56.71
  • Pizza Pizza Royalty Corp      $16.17

Total dividends for the month was $205.66

I think March will be a lot quieter I plan on sitting in my favourite chair and let my money do all the work.

I hope you all had a great February as well. Please let me know how you did.

Thanks

3 thoughts on “February 2016 Income

Leave a Reply

